T20 Tournaments with the highest winner’s prize money

Do you know which T20 tournament pays the most to the winner? Let's find out.

Mar 29, 2023 - 19:36
Mar 30, 2023 - 07:31
T20 Tournaments with the highest winner’s prize money

T20 Cricket has seen a massive boom in recent times across the world. Thanks to the League Cricket organized throughout the year across the world. But do you know which T20 tournament pays the most to the winner? Let's find out.

7. PSL 

The Pakistan Super League stands in 7th position in terms of prize money awarded to the winning team. The inaugural edition of the League was played in 2016 and the 8th Season of the League was concluded recently. The winning team gets 1.3 Crore Rupees and the League is organized and Managed by PCB. 


6. Big Bash League

The Australian League was organized in 2011 for the first time. The league has 8 teams out of which 6 teams have won the title at least once. The Australian Board ‘Of Cricket Australia organizes the League every year in December, January, and February every year. The Winning team is awarded 3.66 Cr Rupees. 


5. WPL

The Women's Premier League is the recent inclusion to the list. The WPL is organized by the BCCI and 5 teams participate in the League. The inaugural edition was won by Mumbai Indians beating Delhi Capitals in the finals. The winners of the WPL were awarded 6 Cr Rupees.


4. BPL

The Bangladesh Premier League is 4th in the list as it offers the winning team 6.92 Cr. 7 teams participate in the Double round robin format tournament. Comilla Victorians is the most successful team in the League with 4 titles. The inaugural edition was held in 2012. The Bangladesh Cricket Board organizes the tournament every year in January.


3. CPL

Inaugurated in 2013, the league was started to replace the ongoing Caribbean T20 League. The most successful team in the League is Jamaica Tallawahs, winning the trophy 3 times. The West Indies Cricket Board manages the League. The winning team is awarded 8.14Cr Rupees. 6 teams participate in the League held in August and September every year.

2. T20 World Cup

The ICC organizes the T20 World Cup every 2 years but in recent years it was organized for two consecutive years and the time gap isn't consistent for the tournament. The tournament had 16 teams in the 2022 edition. The winner of the tournament gets 13.2 Cr.


1. IPL

Undoubtedly, the most rewarding cricketing event is the Indian Premier League. The League consists of 10 teams and the numbers keep changing not essentially in a defined pattern. The League's Inaugural edition was played in 2008 with 8 teams. The BCCI organizes the event every year in April and May. The winning team takes home a whopping 16 Cr in winnings. 

What's Your Reaction?